BLT Design Awards 2022 is open!
Kirill Sharkovski
Kirill Sharkovski

BLT Built Design Awards recognized the expertise of all professionals involved in the realization of outstanding projects globally; from Architecture firms, Interior design experts to Construction products, and Project management.


This annual program aims to identify and promote outstanding projects in the building industry, our objective is to become the most inclusive platform raising awareness and bringing the spotlight on all professions involved in the realization of new infrastructures.


We focus on celebrating Projects, People, and their passion for the industry, and through our rigorous judging process, we recognize those that have gone above and beyond in the last 5 years. Selected by our esteemed jury of architects, designers, manufacturers, and leaders in construction and architectural fields, the annual winners will receive the BLT trophy, extensive publicity showcasing their designs and project to an international audience, and more.


BLT Built Design Awards has four annual programs: 

Architectural Design of the Year is awarded for single projects (conceptual designs, in progress, or as completed projects) created in the last 5 years, they must be aesthetically impressive, show evidence that today’s challenges are taken into consideration such as social impacts, environment friendliness, energy utilization…  The prize is given to individuals or/ and firms having pushed the boundaries of great architecture! This prize is open to both professionals and students.

Interior Design of the Year rewarded outstanding projects that set new excellence standards and respond to today’s challenges such as how to increase the quality of interactions between people, how to facilitate them to connect and collaborate in spaces designed to merge workstyle with lifestyle. This prize is open to both professionals and students.

Construction Product of the Year recognizes the most outstanding products and materials being durable, sustainable or smart, every architect and designer know it takes spectacular construction products to make their design a reality. From roofing to the solar panels, glazing façade to flooring, electrical system to the concrete surface, as long as your product is a part of a building, it is eligible for entry. This prize is open to professionals only.

Project Management of the Year is awarded to the most advanced project management techniques and systems overseeing the planning, design, and construction of a building, from its beginning to its end. From health and safety to Purchasing and delivering software, implementation of Sustainable process, Scheduling and Design Software, this award is dedicated to all companies behind the scene and playing a major role in the industry. This prize is open to professionals only.

This award is one of the most inclusive platforms in the Architecture and Construction fields winning BLT Build Design Awards is a well-recognized badge of excellence amongst clients and peers.

Farmani Group

BLT Built Design Awards was assembled by the Farmani Group as the sister initiative of the IDA International Design Awards, which has been recognizing and celebrating smart and sustainable multidisciplinary design since 2007.

The Farmani Group, established in 1985, is responsible for many successful awards around the globe. Farmani Group organizes the International Design Awards (IDA), Architecture Masterprize, DNA Paris Design Awards, London International Creative Awards, Prix de la Photographie in Paris, and the Annual Lucie Awards for Photography, which has emerged as one of the world’s most prestigious awards.