BLT Built Design Awards welcomes prominent Jury Members for the 2023 Edition.

July 18, 2023

Prepare for a celebration of design excellence as top experts join forces to recognize the best in the industry. Architects, interior designers, construction product designers, and landscape design companies alike are invited to showcase their exceptional work and be part of the event.

Switzerland BLT Built Design Awards is thrilled to announce the impressive lineup of industry experts who will serve on the jury panel for the highly anticipated 2023 edition. This esteemed group comprises renowned professionals from leading global firms, each bringing their unique expertise and perspectives to evaluate the exceptional entries received.

The esteemed jury members of the BLT Awards 2023 include Stanislas Helou, Founder of Thinking Luxury, recognized as a prominent figure in the luxury sector, Eason Zhu, Founder and Design Director of Fununit Design, committed to providing architectural, interior, installation, and brand design services for customers in different fields, Philippe Block, professor at the Institute of Technology in Architecture (ITA) at ETH Zurich, where he leads the Block Research Group (BRG) with Dr. Tom Van Mele and is Head of the Institute. With a decade of design experience in China, Hannah Churchill, Founder and Design Director of hcreates interior design, has crafted more than 100 spaces with an impressive collection of Restaurants and Bars. Sonsoles Vela Navarro, Founding-Partner of studioVRA, Associate Director of the Architectural Program, and Lecturer at Tulane University,  is a practicing architect with almost 20 years of experience working alongside private clients and builders to develop architectural designs on residential, commercial, and healthcare projects.

Joining the jury are also Colleen Cocotos, Senior Lecturer at the Department of Architectural Technology and Interior Design, Cape Peninsula University of TechnologyAlvaro Montoya, Regional Vice President & Studio Head – Lifestyle Brands at Americas Design Services – Hyatt CorporationSteffen Lehmann, Founding Partner and CEO of si_architecture + urban design, and Waad El Hadidy, President of The Medusan.

These industry giants, along with other prominent members, form the star-studded jury panel for the BLT Built Design Awards 2023. The complete list of esteemed jury members can be found on the BLT Awards website.

Architects, interior designers, construction product designers, and landscape design companies are encouraged to submit their entries before the final deadline on August 19th, 2023. This prestigious competition offers a unique platform to showcase innovative and inspiring designs that address contemporary urbanization challenges and inspire future generations. For more information about the BLT Built Design Awards and to view the complete list of jury members, please visit


Image from top left: Stanislas Helou, Philippe Block, Waad El Hadidy, Eason Zhu, Tao Chen & Jade Lee,  Sonsoles Vela Navarro, Steffen Lehmann, Alvaro Montoya, Hannah Churchill, Ruben Garcia Rubio, Colleen Cocotos, Thomas Vonier, Marie Crabié, Lynn Wang, Linchen Ding.